I have trouble uploading my data to Zynapp.
Make sure that “locations” is set to “always” in your phones settings for Zynapp, and that you have a stable Wi-Fi connection. Zynapp will only gather data from your providers when you are connected to a Wi-Fi. You can also enable mobile network upload if you wish to collect content using your mobile network.
How do I delete my account?
If you want to delete your account please go to “Account” inside the app and click on “Delete this account”.
I no longer want to receive emails from Zynapp.
If you don’t want us to send you any more emails, you simply click the “unsubscribe” button placed in the footer/bottom of the email.
What will happen to my data if I delete my account?
If you cancel your account, all your personal data is deleted from our servers.
What will happen to my data if I disable one of my providers?
If you disable one of your providers, Zynapp will no longer import data from that specific provider to your account. Your previously imported data will remain visible in the app.
I can’t seem to remember the password to one of the apps I wish to connect, what can I do?
Most of our providers offers ways to reset your password on their website, or inside their app, for example. You can turn to that specific provider and ask them to help you.
What IMAP/POP information should I enter to connect my mail to Zynapp?
This depends on what e-mail provider you are using. Make a search for “e-mail settings” + “e-mail provider” and you will find the information.
Some of my contacts show up twice, why?
Your contacts show up twice because you have several providers connected to the app. You can merge your contacts by using the check-mark in the right corner of the page.
I only want my feed to show images, what can I do?
If you only want to view your images in the feed, for example, you can use the slider in the lower right corner to sort by category.
Why do Zynapp show less files than accounted for in the feed?
If you have identical files uploaded to several apps/providers, Zynapp will collect that specific file from all your connected sources, and merge the identical file into one. That is why it sometimes looks like you have less files in the feed, than accounted for in the header.
How do I enable Pin Code?
Head to the side-menu inside the app. Navigate to “Vault Account” and use the switch to enable Pin Code. After five (5) minutes of inactivity, Zynapp will automatically ask you to enter your pin code in order to unlock your account.
What does “Quick lock” mean?
If you use the quick lock function, you will lock your account. Simply enter your pin code to unlock your account.
What happens if I use the “invite a friend” function in the side-menu?
When you use the “invite a friend” function, Zynapp will generate a link for you to share with a friend. The link forwards your friend to the product page in App Store or Google Play (depending on what device they use) and will not share any of your content or account information.